For Your Listening Pleasure

Schubert’s “Trout Quintet” D. 667, for piano and string quartet:
So delicious and never fails to get me all excited!

Here’s Mr. Schubert:


Shostakovich Symphony No. 10:
Love the rhythmic motives and the melodic motives. Uses such creative counterpoint to make something so angular (and pensive) so extremely powerful.

Be prepared for an emotional roller-coaster when listening to this epic Russian masterpiece!!

And the ever pensive Mr. Shostakovich:



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s