Face Fatigue

I just recently changed my embouchure and am having some really wonderful results.

Playing is extremely easy, I’m no longer biting (well, sort of not), and my legato is luscious…

20120321-230840.jpg
Overall, I’m pretty happy.

Except…the fatigue. It’s literally killing me. I can only hash out about an hours worth of practice, if I’m lucky, before I feel like I just got a Botox injection.

Okay, maybe there are a few not so happy moments… Like continually having to stop and reset, or not really knowing where my bottom lip is resting.

Regardless, the pros outweigh the cons; my color palette has vastly expanded and I love how easy it is to play now.

All in good time, though, everything will settle down, things will fall into place, and i can focus my frustration on something else..

Like actually playing the clarinet…..

Leave a Reply

