Hibernation Period

My period of hibernation is slowly coming to an end.

Allow me to explain:

It’s the end of the semester…

A LONG SEMESTER

And for about a week or so I find myself hibernating in my apartment.

This year, more so than usual.

My hibernation period consists of gorging myself on Netflix, sleeping in until 1 or 2…or 3, rarely responding to messages or emails unless absolutely necessary, and enjoying the random Law and Order marathon on TV.

It’s an extreme shift in my behavior & something I actually really need to work on….but for now, I’m going to enjoy my last few hours of hibernation before finally getting back to work.

It has been a long year – very long – and I’m really looking forward to a relaxing and comfortable summer of music making, creative thinking, writing, and general carousing.

Plan on joining me because its going to be a fun few months…trust me.

Oh, and drink this beer…it’s really delicious!

😉

20130425-020357.jpg

Leave a Reply

