And…Goooo

Well, here we are folks…the “final” year of my doctorate. The end of my professional career as a college student.

The year entails many exciting (and stressful) events and adventures. Numerous recording projects coming up. I’ll be making an album of clarinet trios including the Brahms and Beethoven. There is one new work that is currently in the final stages of composition.

The second album will be a collection of new works for clarinet. It’s in conjunction with some up and coming composers.

Later this Fall I have been invited to give a couple masterclasses. Which I’m looking forward to!

There’s a possibility that I may have signed too many contracts for solo performances this Fall…and likely will be going PSYCHO by the end of December. It’d be one thing to repeat rep, but most are different works every single time. Oy!

Livin’ the life!

I’m slowly working on my calendar, as soon as its up I will be posting it here!

Exciting time!

Off to practice.

Remember: Breathe, Listen, and Make Music!

Leave a Reply

